Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
threedognite

Where did everybody go??

threedognite
16 years ago

Is anybody out there??

I have really missed the conversations in this forum...I felt akin to all of you still waiting for sprouts. I think my first sprouts finally came in around April 28th. I now have poppy, lettuce, TOMATOES (I really didn't think they would germinate), broccoli and lupine. there is still a lot that don't have any sprouts at all; but my indoor sown seedlings are looking good.

I hope you all finally had success w/ WS this year. This is my first year and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. :D

pam

Comments (6)

• mora
    16 years ago

Hi Pam,I have lupines, hollyhocks, snapdragons,Cherokee Sunsets and dahlias doing just fine. Isn't it fun? M

• northerner_on
    16 years ago

I was wondering the same thing, but I guess we are all out in our gardens. I have so much weeding to do, new beds to make, perennials to move around, and I have to water my seedlings almost every day. I did lots this year and have not had any success with Astilbe, Sweet peas, or Columbines again this year. I may break down and buy some at the nursery this year. I found a Nelly Moser Clematis on sale at Canadian Tire last week and bought it. I had sown some seeds, but they are reported to be difficult to grow from seed and also time consuming. So that's where we are!

• tiffy_z5_6_can
    16 years ago

Good Morning Pam,

I think we're all out there somewhere in the green stuff! :O)

I'm having great success this year as well. So far I'm excited about all the Butterfly Bushes which have germinated as well as the Butterfly Weed. Can you tell I'm going for Monarchs?

I have a few which will be ready for the gardens this weekend. The Bachelor Buttons are bursting out of their pots, and I've got to get them out.

A bit overwhemled - so much still to do to prep the gardens.

Have fun!!

Nicole.

• trishthegardenmom
    16 years ago