Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print

Comments (11)

• greylady_gardener
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

WOW! great job. Looks like you had great success. Please let us see how it looks when they are flowering.
    gg

• kanuk
    15 years ago

It looks like someone's been busy planting!! I'm so glad you posted these pictures. This is my first time winter sowing and it's nice to see that the development of your seedlings is comparable to mine. Mine just have to see terra firma yet ... that's all.
    It's still amazing to me that some of these babies are going to actually be producing flowers this year.
    You've inspired me to start planting ... thanks!!

• tiffy_z5_6_can
    15 years ago

Wowsers! OK, after you are finished, can you come over and play in my gardens? :O) I was so busy with a plant sale this year that I'm just starting now.

Be sure to post some pistures when all is full! I'd love to see it.

• northerner_on
    15 years ago

You started early and did a great job. You will have a marvellous show of colour throught the summer. I just started planting out this week and was out until 9 p.m. tonight getting all my veggies in, as we expect rain for the next 3 days. I was waiting until the slugs were under a bit more control - they have been doing a number on my lettuce and even attacked some of my containers. Will be a rough summer keeping ahead of them. I am trying ammonia this year.

• mariana2007
    Original Author
    15 years ago

I apologize I haven't reply to all of you earlier. Now I can show you how those little things evolved in the last month.
    Gazania
    {{gwi:541390}}
    African Daisy
    {{gwi:541394}}
    Giant Imperial Stokes, they sure are not giant but have little flowers.
    {{gwi:541397}}
    Sunflower with double head
    {{gwi:541400}}
    Baby Breath. This is the only place it took of where it gets more sun, all other places I planted it went dead.
    {{gwi:541404}}