Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sandyteach

Any newbie Canadian Wintersowers?

sandyteach
17 years ago

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie, and this will be my first time w/sing. I want to know if there are any other fellow canucks who are first timers. I'm heavy into collecting pop bottles and seeds. Am looking forward to filling up my little deck with lots of containers.

Sandy

Comments (25)

• ve_e

Hi there. ... just starting w/s this year, usually don't bother with indoor starting, just throw seeds out into the garden and deal with what comes up! :) Do have some things this year that I want to get a head start so I figured I'd try the winter sowing angle and see what happens.

Victoria

• ve_e

Hi there. ... just starting w/s this year, usually don't bother with indoor starting, just throw seeds out into the garden and deal with what comes up! :) Do have some things this year that I want to get a head start so I figured I'd try the winter sowing angle and see what happens.

Victoria

• ve_e

Victoria

• northerner_on
    17 years ago

Welcome Sandy! Once you have read the FAQ on the 'mother forum' you will be delighted. And do take care, WSing is addictive. You have so many options since basement space is no longer a limitation that you end up 'over-sowing'. Add to that the generosity of the 'exchangers' and that adds another dimension. What a wonderful problem to have!!!

• LisaNFLD
    17 years ago

Hi, I am also a newbie to wintersowing. I've been reading this forum for weeks and have reread the FAQ several times...LOL. Think I am ready to try it though. Wish me luck. Good luck to all newbies.

Lisa

• sandyteach
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Thanks northerner for your kind words, and Lisa I'm glad you are going on this adventure with me. We will have to exchange our stories with each other. Do you have lots of seeds and containers?
    Sandy

• tiffy_z5_6_can
    17 years ago

Welcome Sandy!