Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jonocross

What would you call the crown jewels of the CP world?

jonocross
17 years ago

OK, I read recently a great topic of what's my favorite cp but that got me wondering. I'm pretty new to this stuff and I was looking for some oppinions on what you believe the most desired plants are. You don't have to own them already. I'm just wondering, If you had to choose 3-5 CPs that either you personally really wanted or you felt are the ones that everyone seems to want, what are they?

I'll post the first oppinion. :-) Personally, the three I really want right now are U. Gibba, N. Ramispina, and D. rotundifolia. None of those may be saught with wide eyed desire by most people but I've got my reasons for each one.

As far as what I believe to be the big crown jewels... n. Hamata, Cephalotus, N. Rajah, N. Aristolochioides. I'm sure there are tons more and I'm sure I've ignored a couple really good ones but now its your turn.

Comments (18)

• lindaflower
    17 years ago

How about this beauty; d. falconeri?

{{gwi:557598}}

How exquisite! I wish I had one!

• petiolaris
    17 years ago

Me too! I should sidle up to my old buddy, elgecko! Speaking of whom, I once got a stray seedling of a Drosophyllum from him - but killed it after a few months. This is a sought after species:

{{gwi:557599}}

I think Byblis liniflora is way cool!

{{gwi:548164}}

Gotta love pigmy sundews!

{{gwi:548171}}

These are a challenge:

{{gwi:430450}}

But this complex of sundews are my favorite - Petiolaris:

{{gwi:547132}}

• sarraceniahunter
    17 years ago

I like the Sarracenia hybrids. They come in such a wide range of shapes and colors.

Here is a link that might be useful: Backyard Bogs (The Natural Alternative)

• jonocross
    Original Author
    17 years ago

well, I was looking through some old posts and found one of my posts from a while back. Thought it might be worth a revisit. (besides, the pics above rock)