Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
justin1012454875

Time for a new C.P. garden could use some help! :)

justin1012454875
14 years ago

Before I start with my post I would like to thank ...

-GardenWeb

-buckcity

-ahuehuete

-taz6122

-garyfla

*For helping me with my issue with my C.P. plants*

Anyway... I'm new with growning C.P. plants as most of you can see in my recent issues! All I ask for this time if someone could tell me the list of C.P. I could have in my location *South Floridad West Palm Beach*. This is my first time having a C.P. garden so I really hope I can make it further then three days :( And if someone could tell me how dormancy works with the plants that I could have. I'm thankful for any help! Thanks have a nice day!!

Comments (10)

• taz6122
    14 years ago

Justin here are IMHO two of the best information sites on CP

http://www.sarracenia.com/faq.html

http://cobraplant.com/index.php?main_page=page&id=7&chapter=1

There's a wealth of info here on GW also but you will find some conflicting info here too just like any other forum.

• justin1012454875
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thank you that website helps so much I'm going to some careful reading and preparing for my next try thanks!

• ahuehuete
    14 years ago

I recommend www.sarracenia.com/faq too, you can find info about almost anything that has to do with CP´s. I must warn you, though, that the website just gives you clues and general info about dormancy, and leaves it up to you to find the method that works best.
    Tough Nepenthes (mostly hybrids), Pinguiculas (Pinguicula morarensis, Pinguicula moctezumae) and Droseras(Drosera capensis, Drosera adelae) are good plants to start almost everywhere.
    Hope to help:

Ahuehuete

• garyfla_gw
    14 years ago

Hi
    Since you seem to live in zone 10 florida might make some general comments about temperate plants here.