Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
leggomyeggo

Help ima newb

leggomyeggo
16 years ago

Dear Cp Growers,

I've been growing carnivorous plants for about 2 months and i have a venus fly trap and a sarracenia purpurea. I got these plant as an expirement. The Venus flytraps are doing great but the sarracenia got fungus and is barely hanging on. Do any of the experienced growers have and purpurea seed? im afraid mine will die, and what are some reliable online nurseries?

Comments (8)

• hikenyura
    16 years ago

First of all, it's hard to grow sarracenia from seed (5 years to maturity). First of all, if you live in zone 8 or 9, definately grow your plants outside, it'll make them healthier and prevent fungal infections. A good place to learn form is here http://www.cobraplant.com/, their e-book is great. Theres a care sheet for a purple pitcher here http://www.cobraplant.com/sarracenia-purpurea.html

• mutant_hybrid
    16 years ago

Welcome to the club Leggomyeggo,

Sorry, I don't have any Sarracenia seeds.