Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
j_nail

Premature Impulse Buy...

j_nail
16 years ago

So, I used to dote on all my houseplants. I had a proverbial jungle spilling out of the little bump out on the west side of my house...until I started school last September. Now, I more or less just dump all my plants in the bath tub and sinks every couple weeks and give them a bath, lol! (What's worse is I'm a Greenhouse/Nursery student!!!)

Anyhow, I had promised myself that I would reward myself with the carnivorous plants I want when I had finished school and restored my plants to their former glory through restored discipline. Alas, I still wander through the floral department every time I go to the grocery store. You know those (kinda cheesy) VFT's they sell in the (mostly) clear plastic tube type containers? They were $2 and I couldn't resist...This was on Sunday. I figured I could sacrifice the $2 if I failed, but I really do want to do the best I can for it. I feel bad that I may have just signed this poor guys death certificate!!!