brenda_near_eno

WANTED: Continued 2:Special Trades for Raleigh Swap

brenda_near_eno
18 years ago

300 and still going....

Comments (150)

• shari1332
    17 years ago

Deb, I appreciate the offer but I think I'll pass. I'll pick up a couple of plants at the local nursery. We love the really hot peppers but they can only be used in such small doses. The japs we'll eat fresh.

• rootdiggernc
    17 years ago

Shari, someone may bring some to the general swap. I kept a jalapeno in a large bucket for several years. Just wintered it under the house. It was always late coming back, but it gave us scads of peppers.

Ferndottar, I'm new to rose cuttings (last year was my first year with roses), but I did some googling on it and think I can manage it (cut the ones that have already bloomed). Hope they do well for you.

• brenda_near_eno
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Well, everything looks good depite hail again (not complaining, at least it's precip), including Ais's sourwood and Deb's sassafras. One of Nancy's redbuds went to plant heaven, and Tammy's Pennywort and Ais's Puttyroot are going dormant - but they're there, I promise, my ones in the ground are also fading. The putty root may even put up a bloom if I haven't stressed it too much. Deb, are we also doing ginger for Furman? I'm diggingin the logged wasteland after the rain stops today, so last call for natives if you want 'em. I should have 2-3 pots of bloodroot for general swap.

• dirtrx
    17 years ago