Return to the Carolina Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: plant swap in concord or charlotte area

Posted by marysgarden (My Page) on
Sun, May 6, 07 at 2:42

I believe ther was a swap recently in the charlotte area, but I was wondering if anyone would be interested in another?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: plant swap in concord or charlotte area

I would be interested, especially if it was in the Concord area.

Ginger

o

That would be great. Let's see if anyone else would be interested. Do you have a good place in mind for the concord area? I'm writing on behalf of my grandmother she will have lots of things to trade. I will have some stuff too. What date would work for you?

o
Possible swap date

P.S. Next Sat the 12th would work for me as far as I know.

o

I would be interested, but I am pretty new to gardening. I'm not sure I would have anything anyone would want ;)

o

I am on call at work on the 12th, so I can't guarantee that I would be able to come then. What kind of plants is your grandmother looking for??

o

I don't think she's looking for anything in particular. She just loves gardening, as do I. She often throws away plants because she does'nt have anyone to give them to. I went to a swap just recently and told her how much fun it was. She would like to go just for the fun of it. We can come up with a better date than that if it would be better for everyone. What works for everyonr else?

o

Hey guys,
I live in Harrisburg (between Charlotte and Concord) and have lots of perennials to share if you want to meet here and dig. It's way to hot for me to dig now but if you want to dig your own you are welcome to. I live right off Hwy 49. The earlier in the day the better.
Sandie

o

Sandie, I just sent you an e-mail. I would love to come get some next weekend if the offer still stands. Thanks

o

I didn't receive an email.
Are you talking about tomorrow the 12th or the 19th?