Return to the Carolina Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Plant swap in the rock hill or charlotte area

Posted by tcd_1 7 (My Page) on
Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 7:59

I am a newbie and would love for there to be a plant swap in the rock hill or charlotte are. I have never even set one up so if you live by either of these palces and you want to try to have a plant swap let me know and i will be glad to tryand help a litte.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Plant swap in the rock hill or charlotte area

Darn, you just missed one a few weeks back in Northeast Charlotte.
You might put up a list of some of the plants you would like and then hook up with the folks who respond.

o

Hi, tcd,

I'm in Fort Mill, and I have lead plant swaps before for CHOA (Charlotte Outdoor Adventures). I'll let you know when we have another. In the meantime, I'd be happy to swap with you, although I am a newbie, too. Are you looking for anything in particular? I have shasta daisies, both single and double blooming, that I would share, and some creeping jenny, and there are always four o'clocks. I've got lots of melampodium volunteers that you could have. If you like hyacinths, I've got bulbs I will give you -- I only like the grape hyacinths. You could also have a cutting of my pineapple sage -- it does really well.

Anyway, let me know if you'd like anything, and what you have to share, and maybe we can start swappin'!

Jan

o

ted - I paricipated in the Charlotte spring swap - only four gardners showed up, but we had fun! The great thing about the swap was that I met some wonderful gardening friends. We talked about another swap this fall -the really best time for gardeining in my opinion.

What about it seedbandit momoftwoboys and Sandy - - any interest? I'll be glad to help coordinate.

Jan - I live in Belmont, so if there is a Fort Mill swap I would love to help out.

Judy

o

Hi -- I'm a newbie, too, but always looking for more plants!
We're in York.