Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
petalpusher101

WANTED: Greenville swap rules??

petalpusher101
17 years ago

I am new to GW and have been looking for a local swap. Need to get a feel of how everything works. I plan on being at Sunrise on Sat. but what the rules of the trade? Please help

Comments (9)

• countrygirlsc, Upstate SC
    17 years ago

It's pretty informal since this is only the second one. Let us know what you may be looking for and what you may have to bring or just bring what you have extras of.. there were only 3 of us the last time so I came home with a lot of new things that I didn't have.

• petalpusher101
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Am I supposed to go ahead and dig my plants up or do I communicate with my locals and see what they are interested in? I really don't have much that is unusal.Do the clippings need to be rooted first? I have:
    monkey grass
    astec grass
    poenies (4 varieties but don't know which until they bloom)
    Young Niobe clematis
    Natchez Crepe Myrle (rooted)
    several varieties of Azalea
    purple heart
    purple oxalis (love this!!)
    I also have some kind of Lily but I don't know what it is. It's almost like a mini trumpet. Very bright orange flowers that grow upright on spikes. Very Dainty. Very pretty.

• homegrownsc
    17 years ago

Hey ya'll,