Return to the Carolina Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Wanted...Helianthus, Swamp Sunflower

Posted by OldSCPmedic 8 (My Page) on
Thu, Oct 13, 05 at 23:13

I am looking for the tall variety that stands fairly well on it;s own with clusters of 3-4 inch yellow daisy like flowers.

I have:

Daturas: White DBL, PurpleWhite DBl, Pinkish DBL, and other crosses.

Asters: purple dome, proffesor kippenburg both are blue with yellow centers and hit about knee high with afternoon sun only.

Solidago: yellow 6 footer...this came supposedly as a david phlox but I think someone goofed.

Coneflowers: White, purples, double deckers....all seeds

Black eyed susan: Annuals of several different colors and also goldsturms.

Iris: whites, purples...I do not know their names.

Petunia: I have grandmothers wild petunias that have been coming back for nearly 40 years....no jokes. Seeds only if lucky

I have several more that I know I have left out. I know I am new to all this but if something I send is not right I have plenty of back ups....just wrk with me.

Thx all for looking...

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Wanted...Helianthus, Swamp Sunflower

I have lots of Helianthus and blooming beautifully right now - would swap with you for plants - tempt me with something else you might have. Jo

o

Did you get the helianthus you wanted? E-mail me if not. I've got seed and I can dig up rosettes (they come up after the plant has finished blooming).

o

Not yet but I found some flowering at my daughter;s school...they seem quite obliged to let me poke around in the patch...just have not done so.

Never one to pass on an offer since I have plenty of land and hopefully plenty of time too;) With that said, I will certainly take a few of the seeds or a rosette...just let know what I need to do....kinda new to all this gardenin' stuff online per se'.

o

Let me know if you still need some. I do have some blooming and could give you a couple. Alicia7b, how do you get the seeds?

o