Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
blueangel_gw

Front or back yard gardner's

blueangel
16 years ago

Just wondering do you garden more in the frontyard or backyard.

Comments (14)

• nannerbelle
    16 years ago

Both right now. But once I get my front gardens established, I most likely will be more in the back. I'm 6oo Ft off the road so either is about the same for me. I think I'll be spending time in both as for relaxation, I've got a nice sized front deck planned and a huge one for the back. Those will be going in this summer. I'm guessing I'll be more likely to experiment in the back and the veggies are going in there this year.

• MagickMare
    16 years ago

I am a complete newbie - I've been gardening for about a year now. Right now I am focusing on the front yard and giving my fenced in back yard up to my dogs. My front yard has far more diversity as far as sun exposure goes, so I can use a little bit of everything. Once I get the front yard to a point that I'm happy with, I may attempt to tackle the shady, woodland that makes up the back yard... dogs willing.

• shari1332
    16 years ago

Definitely backyard. The front of the house gets no respect at all lol. I keep thinking I'll do something in the front but never get around to it. At least for now my largest bed in the back can be seen from the road if you're looking.

• bullthistle
    16 years ago

Always the front, because I want it to look good when I pull in the driveway so the experience carries me into the house.

Here is a link that might be useful: Propagating Perennials

• jqpublic
    16 years ago

Front yard, although I am running out of space!

• Hollyclyff
    16 years ago

Mostly the backyard and within the fenced area. Between the deer and the neighbor's dogs, the front yard is not my most satisfying area to work on.

• tamelask
    16 years ago