Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kwz7nc

Anyone interested in Triad area sawp?

kwz7nc
17 years ago

Hey everyone,

I am a newbie to GW and after reading about the Raleigh swap, was thinking about starting a Triad swap in either late May, Mid-June or July. Could be held possibly at Tanglewood park, Bolton Park, or Lewisville Square....

I am trying to assess interest, so let me know availability, etc. I will not be able to do the weekend of June 10th or 24-25 due to prior obligations.

I have cannas, ees, others on my trade list, and would be happy to reserve a shelter for this event if anyone is interested. Kara

Comments (32)

• kwz7nc
    Original Author
    17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

oops can't type, you know what I mean-K

• PRO
    Lavoie Boho
    17 years ago

Hi again. I am still interested, but cant seem to get this trade started. After 3 years, I cant find any garden buddies in the W-S area. I guess it's just you and me. I have posted swaps at the Get-togethers Forum with little to no interest. Come dig up some Castor plants and take some Castor seeds, too. I checked your list again; I have 3 colors of Castors: pink tint, maroon tint, plain solid green. As for exotic tropicals in wild colors, I wonder if Kiss-me-over-the-garden-gate/Polygonum Orientale would qualify? I'd gladly dig some up for you, as I have plenty. They get about 6 ft tall in moist bright shady spots, and reseed like crazy. Anyone else out there near W-S? ...echo... echo...

Here is a link that might be useful: my list

• puddle_of_mud
    17 years ago

Me, I'm here, in Kernersville - does that count? I doubt that I would have anything that either of you would be interested in, or don't already have in your garden, but I would love to grow some garden friendships! I do have a snowball bush that needs clipping, if any of you want some of that?

• kwz7nc
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Wow,