Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sega_gw

Need Help!!! Bad landscaping job?? Feel ripped off

sega
12 years ago

I hope someone can help me! Im so upset. I am a complete novice about landscaping.

Just had a smallish job done this week. One that I save up money for 2 yrs. to do and still could not really afford.

The landscaper was highly recommended by a very high end nursery nearby. She made a proposal which I liked and didnt get other proposals which is my fault. There have been many problems and I dont know what to do. She was to put in a drip line with 2 timers and install plants in 2 small beds in the front of the house and a narrow bed in the back of the house. The final invoice included the following:

5 Loropetalum 3 gallon at $30 each

9 Knockout Rose 3 gallon at $25 each

13 Breeze Grass 3 gallon at $18 each

14 Bulbine 1 gallon at $12 each

2 confederate jasmine at $35 each

Drip line irrigation for $110

2 timers for $50 each

Labor $325

sales tax $100

They were here maybe 3 hrs.

I had to leave to work and could not stay for the job.

When I returned I found the rose bushes were very small with no blooms and had cut stems. The plant arrangement was different from the plan she proposed. She had also divided and moved my mexican petunia without checking with me to my dismay. One bed around a tree was completely skipped and no pine straw put down.