Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aaaaaaaa_gw

Nurseries in and around Cary NC?

aaaaaaaa
9 years ago

Hi,

Can anyone please suggest any nurseries in and around Cary NC area? I am looking for heirloom/organic seeds (both vegetables and flowers), herbs mostly. I am new to Carolinas.

Thanks in advance.
Anna

Comments (10)

• ferroplasm Zone 7b
    9 years ago

If you're just buying seeds, I'd recommend purchasing online. You'll find a better selection and should be able to get exactly what you want.

For what it's worth, these are my favorite nurseries in the Raleigh/Cary area. Logans and Garden Supply can be a bit pricey if you're buying plants. Campbells is pretty affordable, but I don't think they sell seeds.

Campbells Road Nursery
    2500 Campbell Road
    Raleigh, NC

Garden Supply Company
    1421 Old Apex Road
    Cary, NC

Logan Trading Company
    707 Semart Drive
    Raleigh, NC

• trianglejohn
    9 years ago

Logan's may be a downtown, inner-city business but they have always carried the complete line of supplies for food gardening (even before it was fashionable). Their seed racks change every season but I have seen Baker's Creek, Seeds of Change, Southern Exposure and Wyatt Quarles among their offerings. They also have all the normal name brands. The packs I've purchased were the same price as the online catalogs but you save on shipping. They most often do not have the complete catalog, mostly the tried and true stuff.

If you don't know where they are, their complete name is Logans Trading Company and they are on the north side of downtown Raleigh next to William Peace College. They are tucked in behind the business' along Peace Street so you can't see them from the road.

• aaaaaaaa
    Original Author
    9 years ago