Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rootdiggernc

Your Best Greenhouse Advice?

rootdiggernc
16 years ago

Way Cool, I'm finally getting a greenhouse! I have it but it still needs to be put up, which starts next Tuesday!

Since I'm totally new to this (having a greenhouse) I would really appreciate everyone's best tips and tricks, Do's and Don'ts, things to consider?

It's a 10x12 kit, polycarbonate, 4 roof vents, double doors, from Harbor Freight. It will have electric and water run to it and by spring at least one of those automatic vent openers. Haven't figured out what or how to do plant shelves, but need to go cheap for now at least. What things should I absolutely have for it right away? ...and what can wait for spring? Thanks!

D

Comments (23)

• nonews
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

There is a Greenhouse & GArden Structure Forum. I bet they will give you all kinds of ideas. Congratulations. Nancy

• rootdiggernc
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Thanks Nancy, I have been reading over there, but I know the folks here and appreciate their savvyness and good sense when it comes to all things having to do with gardening, lol... :D

• trianglejohn
    16 years ago