Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kev122

spring in maryland mid january

kev122
10 years ago

First post from the eastern shore of Maryland. The proud owner of 2 Meyers, 3 owari satsuma, 1 Lisbon lemon, 1 Persian lime, 1 Washington naval, 1 key lime, 1 clementine, 1 calamondin, and finally 3 pineapple plants , whew! I hope I am in the right forum ,because I would hate to type this over again! Been reading posts for awhile and joined in Oct. 2013. I have been collecting citrus trees for about 4 years and all are grown in containers, outside in spring ,back in come fall. I truly love growing them! All have new growth and a few are blooming, especially the naval orange. I hope to learn more from you guys and I hope I can share the things I learned the hard way with you as well. Citrus are a challenge for sure! Good luck to all, kev

Comments (6)

• poncirusguy6b452xx
    10 years ago

You are in the right forum. How about some pictures of the trees and the pineapples from different angles. If you use a photo hosting sight like Photobucket you can post a lot of pics in one post. My pictures in photo bucket a 8 megapixels so when I post one here others can click on the picture to see the original at 8 megs.

It sounds like your doing well with your plants.

Steve

You can also post links to your own photo albums on these hosting sights like this. Click any thumbnail to enlarge

Here is a link that might be useful: https://plus.google.com/photos/111099372377958308731/albums/5961857381151877457?banner=pw

This post was edited by poncirusguy on Sat, Jan 18, 14 at 13:03

• kev122
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks for the info Steve. I will see if my wife can help me with the pictures. The plants are doing well this year. All are in one room with eastern and southern exposure. Here is the Lisbon lemon and one of the pineapples below it. Sorry the pictures are taken with my kindle

• wjp4140
    10 years ago