Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bencelest

My New Citrus Pictures

bencelest
18 years ago

I was a regular here. I have been posting for almost four years now. Here are some of my 2005 citrus pictures :

Dancy Tangerine

12/28/05

http://img.pho

Honey Tangerine

12/28/05

{{gwi:561366}}
more to follow

Comments (35)

• bencelest
    Original Author
    18 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Cara-Cara 12 28 05
    {{gwi:561368}}

Joes Calamondin
    12 28 08 On the left is Page Mandarin and the fuit in front is a Satsuma.

{{gwi:561369}}

1st Satsuma 12 28 05

{{gwi:561370}}

• suzannesks
    18 years ago

Benny, WOW! This is the kind of inspiration that every once in awhile all of us need,so thank you for the beautiful pictures.I did get (1)large Satsuma this year off of my 2 or 3 year old tree but I disquarded it.Next year I will enjoy the fruits of my labor though.LOL! And I do have 20 fruits on my Honey Murcott Tangerine.So I am inspired when I see yours.I will have to wait another year for this guy also as these are young citrus.But again this is an inspiration for all new citrus growers that containerized citrus is a "CAN DO", and you do it well.***Suzanne

• today
    18 years ago

Your garden must smell heavenly when the citrus are in bloom!

• bencelest
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Suzanne:
    I learned everything I know in this forum a while back. I was struggling just like everyone else at the beginning but thanks to all the guys and dolls who helped me carry through. Now I can say that I can stand alone but I think my plants are ordinary and not special. I remember a while back you post a very nice citrus here.
    I will post more as time permits. The Satsumas were cut to a bare straight trunk because of branches died back 2 years ago. Now they came back and giving me nice fruits . They still are trying to recover.
    Thanks today. That's one of the fringe benifits for growing them.

OroBlanco 12 28 05

{{gwi:561371}}