Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pulsemed

buy sour orange seeds

PULSEMED
11 years ago

I AM TRYING TO FIND OUT WHERE I CAN OBTAIN SOME SOUR ORANGE SEEDS TO USE IN GROWING ROOTSTOCKS.

Comments (14)

• User
    11 years ago

Have you tried any local Asian markets. My local Korean markets are loaded with them at this time of year. I have germinated them form store bought fruit--they are easier than sweet oranges in my opinion.

• souf
    11 years ago

i live in texas... if you're still offering, i'd love to have some seeds aslan89

• aslan89
    11 years ago

Ok sure, just send me a message with your address and I'll send you some.

• PULSEMED
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I AM NEW TO GARDENWEB AND POSTING THESE MESSAGES. I DON'T KNOW WHO THEY ARE GOING TO. I AM STARTING A SMALL FRUIT ORCHARD IN MY BACK YARD AND WILL HAVE ROOTSTOCK MATERIAL FOR ANY TYPE OF FRUIT TREE EXCEPT CITRUS. I HAVE MOST TYPES OF CITRUS, BUT NO ROOTSTOCKS. MY NURSERY SAID IF I COULD GET SOME SOUR ORANGE SEEDS, I COULD GROW THE SOUR ROOTSTOCKS JUST AS THEY DID, THEY JUST DIDN'T KNOW WHERE I COULD BUY THE SOUR ORANGE SEEDS IN SMALL QUANTITIES. ASIAN89 SAID THAT THEY WOULD SEND ME SOME SOUR ORANGE SEEDS AND I APPRECIATE THAT. I DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO RESPOND BECAUSE THIS IS NOT THE TYPE OF E-MAIL I AM USE TO. THANKS TO ALL WHO CAN HELP. I WILL HELP IN RETURN IF I HAVE SOMETHING YOU WANT.

KEN McRAE
    202 MOBILE DRIVE
    TYLER, TEXAS 75703
    (903) 561-9420

• abjones116
    10 years ago

aslan89,

Do you still have any seeds available?

• Tyler-1999
    9 years ago

Hello aslan89,
    Do you still have any of the sour orange seeds available? I have been looking online and in local garden centers for some sour orange rootstock seeds, but have not found any in small quantities. I would like to try my hand at grafting and I would like to grow to rootstock from seed which is why I'm asking. I live in Texas. Thank you for your time.

• ddunawaysr
    8 years ago