Return to the Citrus Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
buy sour orange seeds

Posted by PULSEMED zone 8 (My Page) on
Thu, Feb 21, 13 at 9:46

I AM TRYING TO FIND OUT WHERE I CAN OBTAIN SOME SOUR ORANGE SEEDS TO USE IN GROWING ROOTSTOCKS.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: buy sour orange seeds

Have you tried any local Asian markets. My local Korean markets are loaded with them at this time of year. I have germinated them form store bought fruit--they are easier than sweet oranges in my opinion.

o

Would you happen to live in Texas? We have at least two sour orange trees growing in our orchard that are covered in fruit. I'd be happy to send you some seeds if you live in Texas as I can't ship citrus material outside of the state.

o

i live in texas... if you're still offering, i'd love to have some seeds aslan89

o

Ok sure, just send me a message with your address and I'll send you some.

o

I AM NEW TO GARDENWEB AND POSTING THESE MESSAGES. I DON'T KNOW WHO THEY ARE GOING TO. I AM STARTING A SMALL FRUIT ORCHARD IN MY BACK YARD AND WILL HAVE ROOTSTOCK MATERIAL FOR ANY TYPE OF FRUIT TREE EXCEPT CITRUS. I HAVE MOST TYPES OF CITRUS, BUT NO ROOTSTOCKS. MY NURSERY SAID IF I COULD GET SOME SOUR ORANGE SEEDS, I COULD GROW THE SOUR ROOTSTOCKS JUST AS THEY DID, THEY JUST DIDN'T KNOW WHERE I COULD BUY THE SOUR ORANGE SEEDS IN SMALL QUANTITIES. ASIAN89 SAID THAT THEY WOULD SEND ME SOME SOUR ORANGE SEEDS AND I APPRECIATE THAT. I DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO RESPOND BECAUSE THIS IS NOT THE TYPE OF E-MAIL I AM USE TO. THANKS TO ALL WHO CAN HELP. I WILL HELP IN RETURN IF I HAVE SOMETHING YOU WANT.

KEN McRAE
202 MOBILE DRIVE
TYLER, TEXAS 75703
(903) 561-9420

o

aslan89,

Do you still have any seeds available?

o

Hello aslan89,