Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amberoctober

What is going on with my orange, grapefruit and lemon trees?

AmberOctober
10 years ago

Hello.
A newbie here.
These are my first ever trees and they already don't look healthy... I don't even know where and what to start searching to identify these issues.
Long story short, got 1 lemon, 1 orange and 2 grapefruit trees about a month ago. The seller (nursery) said they "threw some fertilizer" under them and no fertilizing needed until fall. I planted them in MiracleGro garden mix mixed with dirt.
Soon after lemon started having yellow kind of torn up looking leaves.
Orange and red grapefruit started having curling yellowish leaves.
I also noticed that they have tiny black dots on leaves. These leaves also curl and die off.
So I sprayed them with malathion, followed the instructions. It did not seem to help. More black dots, more curling leaves that fall off.
Please help. I'd appreciate it if you told me what exactly to buy to spray my trees with, if that is what is needed. There are so many options available on the market that I am completely lost.
Thank you.

Comments (12)

• AmberOctober
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Here is another one

• AmberOctober
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This one is dead

• hoosierquilt USDA 10A Sunset 23 Vista CA
    10 years ago