Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kaotickelly

New To Citrus

kaotickelly
9 years ago

Greetings: Hello my name is kelly and i am new to the Citrus forum. I saw on you tube that you can Grow and Germinate Lemons, Limes and oranges from an orange so i tried it and they are growing well two are growing and three of them are rooting. can someone give me tips let me know im excited that you CAN grow Citrus from seed! I got a bag of oranges from the store and this is how they are now you can see in the pictures

Comments (5)

• poncirusguy6b452xx
    9 years ago

I am growing sweetlee tangerine trees from seed. as well as kumquats. The tangerine trees grow very nicely but the kumquats are not worth bothering with. It is difficult at best and they probably will never produce any fruit. If we lived in zone 10 with in ground trees, I could get fruit in 10 to 15 years Your trees should grow nicely and be very attractive.

To see what I have done over the last few years with kumquats, click below.

Here is a link that might be useful: http://forums.gardenweb.com/forums/load/citrus/msg0320572518736.html

• hoosierquilt USDA 10A Sunset 23 Vista CA
    9 years ago