Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
swimmingfree

hello all

swimmingfree
10 years ago

i live in Michigan a fue year back a stuck a fue seeds in a pot and thay grow .. its been 5 years now and i have 2 nice plants i kept in pots ... i have done a lot of pruning (roots as well as topping the tree) to keep then small ... last year a friend went south and got me a small Meyer Lemon tree all of 6 inches but i love it now its full of flowers and i no the little tree can not hold all the fruit so most will have to go..
been looking on the internet for info on grafting because i have the 2 tree that i started from seeds i wood like to try grafting other kinds of Citrus to ...

im new to this form and have not fond all it has to offer me ... wood like to no if i can buy new plants here or get some cutting to graft on to my trees .... i think this is not the best time of year to do this but its worth a shot....
thank you for reading this and inny info you may give me...
swimmingfree

Comments (16)

• hoosierquilt USDA 10A Sunset 23 Vista CA
    10 years ago

No, you cannot buy new plants on this forum. In fact, GardenWeb has a policy that you cannot advertise your business on the forum.

If you have an Improved Meyer lemon seedling, no need to graft it to rootstock, Meyers do well on their own roots, especially in containers. And, we do not encourage trading citrus materials on the forum due to all the very serious restrictions and quarantines in place with citrus due to some very serious diseases with citrus that are threatening our USA commercial citrus industry. What I would recommend, if you're interested in grafting, is to order clean and certified budwood from UC Riverside's CCPP program (Citrus Clonal Protection Program).