Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kelgalon

meyer lemon bloom and spider mite questions

kelgalon
13 years ago

Hello All, I am pretty new to citrus...started my obsession last fall. I have a 2 year old Meyer lemon in the ground that has several lemons growing on it, but I noticed it stopped blooming. I didn't know if it was the temperature in the high 90's, the crazy amount of rain weÂve gotten, or if I'm doing something else wrong. I'd love to hear your insight!

I also have a young Australian finger lime that I believe has been battling with spider mites. For awhile I thought maybe the large amount of rain was causing the discolored leaves (IÂm sure it didn't help), but on closer inspection I think it is spider mites. I plan to treat with Captain Jack's Dead Bug Brew tonight and ordered some beneficial spider mite predators that will get here later this week. Do you have any suggestions as to how to help my tree recover?

Thanks!

Comments (3)

• meyermike_1micha
    13 years ago

Hi Kelgalon,

What , in detail as we always like to know, are your cultural habits?

How often do you feed? How much sun? How much water? When was the the last time it blossomed? All the other things you can think of. Pictute too if possible.

Welcome here..
    Mike..:-)

• kelgalon
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Hey Mike, thanks for the welcome! This is the first time I've posted pictures and it may take me a couple tries. I also need to apologize for the horrible quality of the pics, I was running out the door on my way to work. I can try to take some better ones tonight. Ok, here goes...

Meyer Lemon

{{gwi:605240}}

Finger Lime

{{gwi:605243}}

Spider mite damage?

{{gwi:605247}}