Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
canaliy

Help Identifying Leaf Problem

Canaliy
11 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to growing citrus. I recently purchased a Trovita Orange plant and noticed that the some of the leaves have a strange mottled look. There are what looks like yellow rings on the top portion of the leaf and raised brown rings that correspond with the yellowed rings on the underside of the leaf. Other than that the leaves appear normal. Any idea what this is and how to treat it? Thank you all for your help.

Comments (12)

• Canaliy
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here's what the front side looks like.

• hoosierquilt USDA 10A Sunset 23 Vista CA
    11 years ago

Canaliy, what part of the country do you live in, you GW Zone field isn't filled out. Helps for us to know where you are. This looks to be something fungal to me. We don't have much fungal issues here in California, so I'm wondering if you're in a more humid area of the country by chance?

Patty S.

• Canaliy
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hi Patty, sorry I'm a bit new. So I live in zone 6. Pittsburgh to be precise. Its a dwarf cultivar and I'm planning on bringing it indoors during the winter. It was outside in the nursery in which I purchased it and has been outside since I brought it home. We have been having a very humid summer here so possibly it's fungal?

• blazeaglory
    11 years ago

Scary. Never seen that before. If it is fungal, try copper or organocide. But be careful with the copper not to use in conjunction with an oil. I dont know what that is though. You should bring it to your county extension office.

11 years ago

Canaliy, before you spray with copper, which can burn leaves if not applied at the correct dilution, I would contact your nursery right away, and ask them to ID the problem for you. If they cannot send your very good photos to local extension office to get an official diagnosis and proper treatment.

Patty S.

• rhizo_1 (North AL) zone 7
    11 years ago