Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mercygarza_gw

Fading Meyer Lemon Tree

mercygarza
9 years ago

Hello,
I'm new to gardening and the forum. I would really appreciate some help w my lemon tree. I bought my improved meyer lemon tree about 3 weeks ago from Lowe's. I repotted the tree into a 12 in terra cotta pot. I water it every 3 days because it has been drying out quickly due to the heat. I fertilized it w a fertilizer I ordered from Amazon ( Dr. Earth Organic Natural Wonder). Some leaves have yellow spots and now some leaves are falling off. Many of the leaves have holes in them as well. I had one flower come up but died the day after it blossomed. I am not sure if I have it in the right size of pot or if I'm completely off on my care for it. The soil I used is fast drying soil, cactus/citrus soil. Any tips???? Thank you in advance!

Comments (14)

• mercygarza
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I am only able to post one picture at a time so here are some others.

• mercygarza
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Thanks again, guys!

• emachado19
    9 years ago

Is there 2 plants in the same pot? Or did you bury the trunk in the soil?

• meyermike_1micha
    9 years ago

It is just from too much heat, too much hot sun...I would take it out of the sun so the roots can cool and do what they are suppose to do,

take up nutrients and water...Over heated roots do nothing but die and stagnate in a hot mix. Anything would expire in the heat like that. even me with wet clothes but without a drink of water day after day.

Mike

• mercygarza
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Hello Bullieblack,
    It is just one tree. Do you think I put too much soil?

• mercygarza
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Thank you, Mike. I'm going to get try and find it some shade immediately.

• emachado19
    9 years ago