Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
judyck_gw

Patio Orange Tree

judyck
11 years ago

I have a 5-6 year old Patio Orange tree which is about 8 ft tall and healthy looking. It has never had a blossom on it, (much less a fruit). Is there anything I can do to inspire it to bloom? I set it outside for 7-8 months when it is warm, & it gets lots of sun in the winter. There is no graft scar

Comments (10)

• judyck
    Original Author
    11 years ago

close up of leaves

• johnmerr
    11 years ago

First thing is it is not "healthy looking"; it looks to be starved for food and minor nutrients.

I am not a container expert... lots of folks here are.

I would guess first off, the container is too small; it is WAY underfed... Hansel and Gretel and the chicken bone... crying "Save me!!!"

No surprise that this tree does not bloom or produce fruit... first it has to survive.

• hoosierquilt USDA 10A Sunset 23 Vista CA
    11 years ago