Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
spectrobelle_gw

When to plant in zone 5?

spectrobelle
15 years ago

I recently bought 3 Jackmanii clematis from Lowe's, they are in a green bag inside a carton. The box says they are 2 yr old plants. This is my first time trying this plant so I'm not sure what to expect.

When is it ok to put them in the ground, and should I expect to see much of them this year? Where should I store them in the meantime? I currently have them in my garage where it is quite cool, I was afraid they would sprout too early if kept warm.

Thanks!

Comments (12)

• nckvilledudes
    15 years ago