Return to the Clematis Forum | Post a Follow-Up

 o
Mail Order List updated

Posted by janetpetiole 4b (My Page) on
Thu, May 20, 10 at 19:26

Here is a list of vendors who sell at least one clematis. In a effort to be fair, I list all vendors leaving it up to the reader to check Garden Watchdog before placing an order.

There are a few vendors that were removed. Two are no longer in business, one sold wholesale only, and one or two didn't have any clematis listed this year. If you know of a nursery that should be added please say something.

Arrowhead Alpine - http://www.arrowheadalpines.com/vines.htm
Big Dipper Farm - http://www.bigdipperfarm.com/cgi-bin/searchall.pl
Bluestone Perennials - http://www.bluestoneperennials.com/b/bp/index.html
Brushwood Nursery - http://www.brushwoodnursery.com/
Busse Gardens - http://www.bussegardens.com/
Completely Clematis - http://www.clematisnursery.com/
Digging Dog Nursery - http://www.diggingdog.com/
Donahues Clematis Specialists - http://www.donahuesclematis.com/
Fairweather Gardens - http://www.fairweathergardens.com/
Forestfarm - http://www.forestfarm.com/products.php?params=plantNameGenus:Clematis
Garden Crossings - http://www.gardencrossings.com/
Greer Gardens - http://www.greergardens.com/plants.htm
Gurneys Seed & Nursery Co. - http://gurneys.com/ground-covers-and-vines/c/6/
Homestead Farms - http://www.homesteadfarms.com/
Jackson & Perkins - http://www.jacksonandperkins.com/gardening/GP/page1/page1
Joy Creek - http://www.joycreek.com/
Klehm's Song Sparrow - http://www.songsparrow.com/
Lazy S'S Farm Nursery - http://www.lazyssfarm.com/Plants/Vines/vines.htm
Nature Hills Nursery, Inc. - http://www.naturehills.com/
Paradise Garden - http://www.paradisegarden.com/shop/home_clematis.php
Plant Delights Nursery - http://www.plantdelights.com/
Rare Find Nursery - http://www.rarefindnursery.com/
Sheffield's Seed Company. - http://www.sheffields.com/products/view/300440
Silver Star Vinery Clematis - http://www.silverstarvinery.com/
SimplyClems.com - http://simplyclems.com/
Siskiyou Rare Plant Nursery - http://www.siskiyourareplantnursery.com/
Spring Hill Nurseries Co. - http://springhillnursery.com/vines/c/13/
Sunlight Gardens - http://www.sunlightgardens.com/lists/search_results.html
Wayside Gardens http://www.waysidegardens.com/gardening/GP/homepage/page1
White Flower Farm http://www.whiteflowerfarm.com
Woodlanders - http://www.woodlanders.net/index.cfm/fuseaction/home.home/index.htm


Follow-Up Postings:

 o
It's pretty late in the season....

and many vendors are sold out. Try your local nurseries. :)


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

Thanks, Janet, that's very helpful. You might add JUNG in Randolph, WI to the list. Not a major source, but they are offering 5 or 6 clematis at the moment. Gary


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

Thanks, Gary

I found 2 more. I can't believe that Hummingbird Farm wasn't on the original list. I'll add them to the list later and repost then.

Jung Seed - http://www.jungseed.com/dc.asp?c=252

Hummingbird Farm - http://hummingbirdfarm.net/clematis.htm

Heritage Flower Farm - http://www.heritageflowerfarm.com/catalog.asp?ID=5


 o
Another one

Avant Gardens - http://www.avantgardensne.com/catalog/category.cgi/7/309/P1/default/N


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

  • Posted by chills Zone 6b Mi (My Page) on
    Thu, May 20, 10 at 23:18

roseville nursery in apopka florida (I think)

Which reminds me, I haven't seen roseville or donahue clematis plants for sale anywhere locally this year (I know they're small, usually 2 1/2 inch pots...but I've had good luck growing them out in a pot for a year.. Anyone seen them this year?

~Chills


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

I see Donahue's clematis at all the good nurseries around here.

Roseville, is a good place, but I think it's strictly wholesale. I have 5 of their clems growing out in pots right now.


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

I just posted a message about Bluestone Perennials annual sale. They sell Donahue's Clematis with a 30-40-50% discount right now. Many of my Clematis are from the previous years BP sales. I always had a good success with them.


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

Good to know. Thanks, Alina. I saw 3 that I wanted.


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

and I just ordered 4..thanks Alina..Jeanne


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

Only 2 clematis at this site, but the company is so highly rated it's worth adding.

http://plants.highcountrygardens.com/search?w=clematis&x=0&y=0


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

Another great place for clematis... Romence Gardens and Greenhouse!


 o
RE:RE Mail Order List updated

Oh I forgot... Here's the link! :)

Here is a link that might be useful: Romence Gardens


 o
RE: Mail Order List updated

Does anyone know where I can find Clematis Little Mermaid?


 o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!


Return to the Clematis Forum

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here