Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
teisa_gw

Where to find Clivia

teisa
11 years ago

I'm new to Clivias. I'm wondering if the Box Stores carry Clivias? Maybe it's a certain season I need to be looking for them? I've heard people say Lowes, but I wasn't sure if it was bought recently. I know i can do mail order but wondered if i could find one in bloom. Thanks for info!

Comments (19)

• monet_g
    11 years ago

The good news is that we're moving into the time to be looking for them (bloom time). The bad news is that they're not that easy to find.

I saw a few at an upscale nursery here the other day. If you live in an area that Meijer stores are located, they often carry them in Feb/March. I've never seen them at Lowe's or HD.

Another option would be to look at small family nurseries - ones that don't clear out their stock with the seasons.

Now, that's for this area. If you live in California/west coast area you probably won't have as much difficulty.

If you do decide to mail order, feel free to contact me. There are a lot of dishonest (both with plant material and pricing) people out there.

• greengirl2009
    11 years ago

Teisa, Thanks for the post. I have also been looking in the big box stores for several years with no luck. Would be interested in any information you receive.Thanks

• greengirl2009
    11 years ago

Teisa, Thanks for the post. I have also been looking in the big box stores for several years with no luck. Would be interested in any information you receive.Thanks

• greengirl2009
    11 years ago

• teisa
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I wanted to add that I live near Knoxville, Tn. So no chance in shopping in Ca :( And unfortunately there isn't a Meijer, that I'm aware of. There is a couple larger (for us) nurseries in town though. I'm going to check them out before ordering!! Thanks for the info!!

• mariava7
    11 years ago

Hi teisa! I am around 1 1/2 hours away from Knoxville.