Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
iovemygarden

Bunched up clivias

iovemygarden
17 years ago

Hi I have a bunch of clivias all packed together. I am not sure if it is a good idea to leave them this way or should I divide the clump and plant them seperately. Right now they are planted as a clump. I am new to clivias so please advise. I have a picture but am not sure how to post. Thanks

Comments (28)

• dries
    17 years ago

The flowering will not be afected at all. I prefer a clump as it gives a much better show than individual plants.

• iovemygarden
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Hi thanks for your response. Do you think my clivias look healthy as some leaves are yellowing. Thanks

• akmo
    17 years ago

In my opinion, it looks healthy. Mine sometimes look that way when they've been outside for the summer. I think it might be sunburn? Occasionally a hungry insect or (ouch!!), a weed whacker that got too close (just the thought of that makes me wince) will leave some scars. But the plant doesn't seem to mind. Yours looks happy and normal to me.

• dries
    17 years ago

It is difficult to see the position your Clivia is planted. Is it in direct sun? The leaves does show typical markings of sunburn.

• coraltnt
    17 years ago