Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jonah_quebec

local attitudes

Jonah - quebec
24 years ago

I am a geography student at Mcgill. I am doing a research project for a local environmental organization which is setting up several community gardens in Montreal. I am interested in looking at the adverse reactions that greening initiatives sometimes receive from people in a Neighborhood. This is especially true when the project seeks to include "marginal" people, such as gardens of social reinsertion "jardins de reinsertion social". I have had first hand experience of this phenomenon. It is sort of a strange form of nimby-ism. If anyone knows about litterature on the subject or has had direct experience of this problem. I would love to hear from you.

jonah

Comments (3)

• sue
    24 years ago