Finished.
Clement

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Grafting 2

Good grafts. Clement, I buy you a new knife for Christmas... Dax

o

Very good picture series. Explains everything.

Between Clement And Dax There is all the knowledge and method people need.

Great work guys.

o

Clement, I am glad you posted these! Thanks for that. On your rootstock do you make the cut for the wedge of the scion or the back cut first? Thanks again for your time.

Rob

o

I start by the scion, and for the scion and the rootstock I start in first by back cut.
Thanks Dax, but I have a lot of news blades.
Clément

o

Thanks Clement. This is my first year with this craft/hobby.After getting grafted conifers the past few years its easy to see that some take great pride.I did my 1st grafts last night and was happy with the results so far. I would not be doing this without the people on this forum. Many great teachers here.

Rob

o

http://s711.photobucket.com/user/Conifers2009/media/greffescl_zps840f4a61.mp4.html?sort=3&o=2

It's a video, not the top quality, but I think you see what you would.
Clement

o

Clement, That was smooth !
A picture is worth a thousand words !

Al

o

• Posted by Jarpe z4-z5 Finland (My Page) on
    Fri, Feb 14, 14 at 16:07

Pleasure to see this. Now that i think of this, i use to bind upwards. Is there some special reason to bind from high to low? I always want to learn from master grafters.

o

I graft to 8-10-12 cm hight when it's a very dwarf plant,for a better air circulation, specialy when you mulch your bed.
However when it's a dwarf or a tree, I graft the lower possible.
Clement

o

Clement, enjoyable.