Return to the Conifers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
New to posting

Posted by hostagreencare ME 5a (My Page) on
Mon, Jul 11, 11 at 22:33

closer view of centerbed I have been lurking for a while just learnig how to post pictures. I have quite a conifer collection.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: New to posting

New to posting but not new to conifer gardening.

Beautiful...but let's see the rest of it.

Welcome, and thanks for posting you first photo. No need to lurk anymore.

Dave

o

Hey hey, more nice pictures to come I bet!

o

Ok here's more I have been collecting hosta and conifers for about twenty five years. It's hard gardening in the north with the snow load we get most, need protection from heavy snow. mini conifer bedlate sprngLate fall

o

So peaceful looking, a very nice collection. The algae/lichens on your bench (if that's what I see) would indicate good clean air.

o

• Posted by chohio 5-6 Dayton Ohio (My Page) on
    Tue, Jul 12, 11 at 7:54

Lovely gardens. Great designs to blend with the background. Looks like you've added some minis in there.
Cher

o

hey

where have you been hiding.. super garden ...

first.. great pix ... make sure you hit the ENTER .. or return after each pic code.. so they go down the page.. instead of across ...

second.. little hypertufa planter in first pic ... with a conifer in it.. how do you protect that???

thx .. come back often ...

ken

o

WOW, great. I love the hosta/conifer combinations - there are others here(tj comes to mind) that pull this off nicely as well. Your gardens are super lush, it looks like you're in a rainforest!

And indeed - come back often.

-Will

o

Thanks everyone for the kind words. Ken: Thank for the advice on the enter didnt know that im learning as i go.That tufa planter is four years old. To over winter it i place it under a bench then wrap it with bubble wrap the shiny silver kind.It works great. Severnside: Yes that bench is covered with elk moss its been there fifteen years or more.

o