Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pattioh_gw

Regulars-Lurkers Roll Call 2008 PART 2

PattiOH
16 years ago

Hello to friends old and new,

This is a continuation of the Roll call for 2008.

Please stop in and say hello!

Thanks!

Patti

Comments (26)

• marynj
    16 years ago

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm 47 and I've been married for a little over two years. We don't have any kids, but we do have one very ornery cat (does that count?). : )

DH and I have been gardening together for almost five years. The house is a 50-year old Cape Cod with 1/3 acre, including a swimming pool, a shed, and lots of gardens. So we really have our work cut out for us! We also like to grow our own vegetables, which is fun and rewarding and saves us lots of money.

As I had said in another post, my mom is my inspiration. She used to work out in her many gardens and do all kinds of projects, including building retaining walls, adding patios and brick walkways, etc. Not bad for a cancer survivor! Now we're trying to maintain what is left of her gardens and plant new ones.

I work for the federal government and have recently completed my master's degree. My hobbies (when I can find time) include: genealogy, singing, playing the sax, antiques, sewing, and coin collecting. I'm also caregiver to my dad, who is handicapped.

I guess that's about all. I really like this forum because everyone is so nice and helpful. It's nice meeting everyone here!

Have a nice weekend!

Mary

• Tenderheart_Zone5
    16 years ago

Hi, Everyone. :)

I've been meaning to write here for awhile to check in with you all. A warm welcome to all the new Cottagers, :) and it's so nice to see all the "faces" I recognize too. :)