Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
crazydogs

Weekend Trivia: Sunday

Good morning, all. It is a lovely day for weeding! It is also a lovely day for lazing about which is what I am doing. I got a good night's sleep, so I am ready for whatever.

As a teacher, I am in the top ten most well-rested occupations. Hmmm, not sure about that, but let's go with it. ;). Today, can you name the top occupation for those in which people are considered well-rested and the occupation that is labeled least well-rested? Retiree does not count!

Cynthia, who may need to take up a new line of work.

Comments (22)

• mnwsgal
    9 years ago

I am also well rested today as was in bed before midnight so got my eight hours plus a little.

Will give this some thought while working outside. Haven't seen many weeds yet. Hyacinths and a few early daffodils are blooming.

Yesterday I potted up some snapdragons to put on my deck.

• midnightsmum (Z4, ON)
    9 years ago

A couple of my daffs are about to pop. The little mini daffs next door are in full sway - I might have to think about those this fall!

I'm not sure what would be a well-rested profession - also not sure why they would consider teachers well-rested - the summer off maybe?

My first guess will be mattress tester.

Nancy.

• aftermidnight Zone7b B.C. Canada
    9 years ago

After giving this some though I'm going with shift workers as least well-rested and people who only work in the daylight hours as the most well-rested. Many professions fit into these two categories.

Annette

• mnwsgal
    9 years ago

I think medical residents and interns are the least well rested due to the long hours they work.

• cyn427 (z. 7, N. VA)
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Haven't gotten outside yet. Decided to do some laundry and cleaning. A walk in the woods rather than weeding sounds good. When I weed, I notice so many things that need doing, not the least of which is trees that need work. Sigh.