Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
midnightsmum

Weekend Trivia -- Sunday

Well, here I finally am!! What a morning. I sat down dutifully this am to post my question, and promptly spilled my cup of green tea on my wireless mouse!! Quel drame!! So, on to my original purpose, with a borrowed mouse!!

I've never done a multiple choice question before, but this seemed the best way to approach this one:

When are the twelve days of Christmas traditionally celebrated?

A. December 23 to January 8

B. December 26 to January 11

C. December 26 to January 6

D. December 25 to January 4

No, no 'None of the Above', that just seemed too cruel. And to kick you off, I've provided musical encouragement below.

Good luck - or am I the only one who didn't know the answer??

Nancy.

Here is a link that might be useful: The 12 Days of Christmas

Comments (13)

• aftermidnight Zone7b B.C. Canada
    12 years ago

Hmmmm, must think on this for awhile and then make a guess because I really don't know this one.

Annette

• cyn427 (z. 7, N. VA)
    12 years ago

Ooh...love multiple choice! An easy way to do trivia when you're busy...looks like you've had an epiphany!

• mnwsgal
    12 years ago

I think there may be some different traditions as we celebrate starting on Christmas Day to Epiphany. DH was a pastor and took vacation starting on Christmas Day through the 12 days of Christmas. Our church had a late Christmas Eve service. We would come home after and open one gift (a nod to my growing up tradition of opening gifts on Xmas Eve) then sleep late Xmas morning and open the rest of the gifts at a more leisurely pace. Open a gift, play with it awhile, open another gift. I always considered the 12 days of Christmas a gift to my family. And now this is the period when we find a day to celebrate with our son and his family.

I am counting the days until Christmas as there is lots to do and many friends and family to see and share the joy of the season.

• Ginny McLean_Petite_Garden