Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lou1850ft

New to gardenweb

lou1850ft
11 years ago

Hello everyone. I'm new to gardenweb. Started out being a lurker 4 years ago ( gave me the nerve to try out my yard fantisies) but lavender lass asked for garden photos. I had posted some yearlier today but lost them? So for now I will stick to one! And last but not least you people have gardens that bring the word swoon to mind!

Comments (11)

• kathi_mdgd
    11 years ago

Welcome to the board.You'll find lots of enablers here that are all willing to help you spend your money.LOL,LOL You have a nice looking yard.
    These folks have some gorgeous garden and you'll learn a lot here.
    Kathi

• lou1850ft
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thank-you Kathi, I dont always trust my ideas so having people in kahoots will help. Such as ideas for the post's
    I was thinking of rock on the bottom 1/3 and then white boards with trim on the top? The post just dont look chunky enough to just paint white.

• hosenemesis
    11 years ago

Welcome to posting!

Wow, your garden is spectacular, and I love your stonework. That fireplace is beautiful! I agree with you that your posts are too skinny. Your plan sounds good. The stone bases would look great with your cobble paths and the stone fireplace.
    Renee

• Cher
    11 years ago

Your garden is beautiful. Agree the stonework is gorgeous and your idea is great for your posts.
    Cher

• luckygal
    11 years ago

Hi Lou and welcome to the forum!

"you people have gardens that bring the word swoon to mind!"

Lou, your garden is definitely 'swoon-worthy'. Your first pic looks like a lovely little oasis!

I'd probably just replace the skinny posts with 6"x6" wood ones but then I usually keep it simple (easy) and have no talent at stone-work. Your pond and FP are lovely - did you do those yourself?

Looking forward to seeing more pics of your lovely garden. :)

• plantmaven
    11 years ago