Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aftermidnight_gw

I'm a happy camper :)

You know what it's like when the plant you've been looking for...years...and years...and years just falls into your lap. I've been obsessing over Persian Shield for at least 15 years but have never caught up with it, either no-one has it or they just sold the last one. Well, I was over on the mainland at my favorite garden center on monday picking up a few more succulents to add to my collection, this place has the most amazing assortment of succulents I've ever seen.

I paid for my purchases and was heading out to my DS's car when as a afterthought I went back and asked if they had Persian Shield, she said sure and led me to them, I can't remember if I was struck speechless or if I was babbling as I followed her to where they were :). I really lucked out they were half price as it's getting towards the end of the season so bought two and bonus she threw in a freebie.

I took cuttings this morning and will take more later on, some of them should make it through the winter, if not I know where I can get them next spring.

I think I've already posted a picture of some of their succulents planted up but in case I haven't here's a pic of one of their planters. Annette

Comments (20)

• mandolls
    11 years ago

Those succulents are incredible!. I dont think I have ever seen such a variety of color, even at the botanical gardens.

Glad you finally found the persian shield. I have to winter them over inside here, but in your climate I bet they make it through the winter.

• nulty
    11 years ago

Wow what a beautiful selection of succulents,..i bet you are still over the moon at your find,..taking cuttings is a good idea,..last year i took some succulent cuttings and kept them indoors over winter,..they grow a lot bigger for planting out in spring.

• nulty
    11 years ago