Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bryan_ut

Geo versus Harris

bryan_ut
17 years ago

I have used Harris for many years, but as of late their customer service is lacking.

Does anyone buy from Geoseed? How are they?

Thanks.

Comments (13)

• goodscents
    17 years ago

I order almost everything from Geoseed and have been happy with them. I have never ordered from Harris so can't compare regarding customer service. For me the best thing about Geoseed is that the prices are much better than I have seen anywhere else.
    Kirk

• heidi41
    17 years ago

I've been ordering from Haris Seed for many years and have NEVER had problems with them. Where is Geoseed?

• goodscents
    17 years ago

I think Geoseed is in South Carolina. It was started by GEOrge Park, who I believe is related to the founders of Park Seed.

You can find the website at www.GeoSeed.com but have to request a print catalog, there is not one on-line.
    Kirk

• bfff_tx
    17 years ago

Bryan
    The majority of my seed comes from Geo also. Prices are competitive and their customer service is great. Gotta problem, they'll fix it and then some.
    Try them out.
    Cheers - Kim BFFF

• anniew
    17 years ago

What about Johnnies or Germania?

• heidi41
    17 years ago

Anniew: Johnnies and Harris are my #1. Both are located near us so I feel comfortable knowing that their seeds grow well in our climate. If the flowers grow well in their field trials, than they will be good for mine. I have Never had trouble with these companies. Their service is prompt and they (Johnnies especially) have always helped me thru any growing questions I've had. I only order very few seeds from Germania, but I have never had to deal with their service reps.

• bryan_ut
    Original Author
    17 years ago