Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sturgeonguy

My first Dahlia bed pictures

sturgeonguy
15 years ago

Well, my four formal Dahlia beds are finally planted out and I've taken my first pictures. Nothing's in bloom yet, but I have a few that have buds that look like they'll open in a week or so.

{{gwi:640586}}

Cheers,

Russ

Here is a link that might be useful: Dahlia Beds 2008

Comments (11)

• calpat
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Russ, your dahlia garden is lovely and I have the feeling that you're going to get a lot of pleasure watching it grow. This is my first year NOT having a Dahlia garden (due to health)& I'm jealous... LOL. Hope to see more photos as it grows and matures. Pat

• linht
    15 years ago

Gorgeous landscaping, Russ! And if you completed the all that landscaping by yourself, you're the man! Woohoo! I love that window of yours too. I could double my orchid collection with one of those windows. BTW, your cute pooch looks like mine...spoiled.

• Poochella
    15 years ago

Great setting and gardens Russ. Lovely place to relax and tend dahlias and be a dog! Will you cut larger holes in the ground cloth to water and what will you use for support of the taller plants? Can't wait to see the fruits of your labor.

Calpat, sorry to hear about health woes or any woes precluding your garden time. No effort to enjoy photos though!

• misslucinda
    15 years ago

Yes, those beds really work with your home, which I assume is a contemporary, and the huge window. Very handsome - can't wait to see the finished product!

Love your 'lil furry pal..poodle?

• sturgeonguy
    Original Author
    15 years ago

I'm a pretty lucky guy, except for the fact I'm single...;-]