Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hnycrk

Everything's in full bloom!

hnycrk
11 years ago

This is my first year ever growing Dahalies and would like to share some photos with you all. Feedback welcome.

{{gwi:641958}}

{{gwi:641960}}

{{gwi:641961}}

{{gwi:641962}}

{{gwi:641963}}

Comments (12)

• Linda's Garden z6 Utah
    11 years ago

Thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures! I am jealous, I don't have any out yet but I have a couple that are getting close. Do you know the names of them?

Linda

• hnycrk
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hi Linda, the first picture is called sky angel, as far as the rest I'll find out when I get home and post more pics. All of these were bought as tubers from lowes.

• Missy, Traverse City, Mi Z5
    11 years ago

Is that first dahlia really blue? What zone are you in to have such early blooms?

• hnycrk
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hi trustmissy, I'm In zone 8a about 50 miles south of Atlanta. And yes that first dahalia really is that blue. I'm a little worried about them with this heat were having 102 for a high tomorrow.

• hnycrk
    Original Author
    11 years ago

The varieties I'm growing are....
    Seattle Dahalia
    Duet
    Strawberry Ice
    Sky Angel
    Noorwijks Glorie
    Mystery Day

More pictures.
    {{gwi:641964}}
    {{gwi:641965}}

{{gwi:641966}}

• mandolls
    11 years ago

Impressive!. You are at least a month a head of me weather wise. I dont even have buds yet.

• hnycrk
    Original Author
    11 years ago

They seen to be taking the heat but are extremely wilted come late afternoon. I've been misting with water daily early in morning and late afternoon. Trying not to over do it, not sure what else to do.

This one might not make it.
    {{gwi:641967}}

Took these this morning.

{{gwi:641968}}

{{gwi:641970}}

{{gwi:641972}}

Some Zinnias
    {{gwi:641974}}

Just gotta work through this heat.

• davidinsf
    11 years ago

Are you sure about those names?