{{gwi:656688}}

{{gwi:656691}}

{{gwi:656692}}

{{gwi:656694}}

{{gwi:656696}}

{{gwi:656698}}

{{gwi:656700}}

{{gwi:656702}}

This is my first time posting pictures, forgive me if they are too big.

From the top: Bouquet of Bewitched, Moonlight Sonata, Candlelight, Fire Magic, Bahama Mama, and Tahiti Sunrise.

I'm a Hottie

Show-N-Tell

Kelvin Floodlight & Pinelands Princess

Pinelands Princess

Helen Richmond & I'm a Hottie

View of garden

Loverboy

Thanks for looking,

Linda

Comments (22)

• mandolls
    12 years ago

I wish my Dahlias flowered like that ! I dont have enough sun in my yard. I am glad I pointed you to "how to post a pic" - these are gorgeous - thanks

Were you part of the tuber swap that Kerrianne organized this spring? I recognize most of those dahlia names and see a bunch I wish I had opted for. I love the Show & Tell - thats a crazy bloom!

• Linda's Garden z6 Utah
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Mandolls, Thanks for the compliments. This is the first year that mine have done so well and its probably because I made a new dahlia garden that is in full sun all day long. I also give them lots and lots of water because the summers here in northern Utah can get pretty hot.

I was not part of the dahlia swap in the spring but I did trade some tubers with Kerianne last fall. If you are interested in trading, I am sure I could give you Show N Tell. That picture does not even show all of the blooms on that plant. There are at least 20 out right now! And that one didn't even bloom last year. I have several plants that have a lot of blooms on them. I will try to post more pictures later. And thanks for telling me how to post, I appreciate it!

Linda

• Linda's Garden z6 Utah
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Here are a few more shots of my dahlias.

Fire Pot
    {{gwi:656704}}

Punkin Spice
    {{gwi:656706}}

Hot Tamale
    {{gwi:656708}}

Lucky Ducky
    {{gwi:656711}}

Raspberry Punch
    {{gwi:656713}}

Helen Richmond
    {{gwi:656715}}