Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
edward_kimball_gw

Going Back to College

Edward_Kimball
17 years ago

Hi all,

This dead end job I have been working at for the last 8 months has taken its toll and my lovely wife and I have decided that it is a good idea for me to go back to school for further job training. I am taking an environmental engineering course in water resources. It starts in September so there is a light at the end of the tunnel, and it isn't even a train.

Edward

Comments (9)

• mizellie
    17 years ago

Congrats Edward. That's the thing to do if you are at a dead-end job. No time like the present and all that stuff. Sometimes people just keep putting it off and finally it's to late! Well, you are never to old to learn, of course, but sometimes you get to old to move up in a decent job. So, I think this is a smart move..Ellie

• highjack
    17 years ago

School days, school days (insert singing) good ole golden school days - GOOD LUCK Edward, may it be very rewarding for you and not too taxing.

Brooke

• Edward_Kimball
    Original Author
    17 years ago

I am expecting a wonderful time leading to an even better job.

Edward

• katlynn719
    17 years ago

Edward, Sounds like fun and a great plan! Enjoy it -
    Kathy

• kydaylilylady
    17 years ago

Go for it Big Boy! If you don't go ahead and do it you'll always wonder "what if" and always wish you had.

I know you'll do well. When my husband went back to school he would get quizzed by our, at that time, middle schoolers about his grades. He said that there was more pressure for him to make good grades because not only did he have to answer to his wife but his children as well....

Janet

• mizellie
    17 years ago

brooke, I know I am nit picking but I think it's " good ole golden rule days". reading and riting and rithmatic, taught to the tune of a hickory stick. I remember those days sooo well.