Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
numama

my easter surprises!

numama
18 years ago

I could not keep the excitement contained to myself....not much action in the Iris Forum. Wanted to share my beauties with you all. This was a nice EASTER SURPRISE! Six new blooms today!

DOCTOR NO

{{gwi:631910}}

PROGRESSIVE ATTITUDE

{{gwi:631911}}

NAVY BLUES

{{gwi:631912}}

ROCK STAR

{{gwi:631913}}

TRACY'S SUNSHINE

{{gwi:631914}}

ASPEN

{{gwi:631915}}

HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!

Nancy

Comments (22)

• mlwgardener
    18 years ago

The loves of my Garden, that is until the daylilies start to bloom! Beautiful Thanks for sharing

• highjack
    18 years ago

Great pics Nancy! For some odd reason, I'm not very good with iris so I eliminated them from my landscape. After dividing, they take a year off and then they multiply like crazy but I only get a couple of bloom stalks from this mass of foliage. Nope, need the space for something that does better for me. I will just be a voyeur and enjoy everyone elses.

Brooke

• tweetypye
    18 years ago

Love the photos of your iris Nancy. I have a bed devoted entirely to my iris, and they have really been gorgeous this year. I moved them in the fall of 2004 and didn't get blooms last spring. I threatened them with the compost pile if they didn't bloom for me this spring, so, I guess that figured I meant business!! :) I don't know the names of mine. Never used to keep up with that sort of thing, but now that I'm into dl's so much, I'm beginning to keep all my new plants names.
    Jan

• gonegardening
    18 years ago

They are gorgeous, Nancy! I will have to add that Rock Star to my list!!

My smallest iris are almost bloomed out (sigh) (mdb or sdb, not so confident of my iris types)...but, my first tall bearded opened yesterday! And, I see several others about to pop!

Thanks for sharing the pics! More, more!

• mizellie
    18 years ago