Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
organic_kitten

Been a disheartening Couple of months

organic_kitten
10 years ago

Seems I have torn my rotator cuff, and thus am having issues...of the 500 tulip bulbs I had ordered, I planted about half and gave my daughter a hundred....some will just be pitched.

An armadillo got into my daylily garden and made huge holes in the new area...I probably have lost some treasures, but won't know til spring. Then , we had some very unusual weather with uncharcteristic cold here, and the window of the greenhouse blew out, and the heater quit working at the same time. The coffee plants I have been babying for 6 years died, as did my beautiful stephanotis vine that was three inches tall when I got it, and now was at least 20 feet long and wound around the top of the greenhouse. They were all totally frozen and dead as could be. At least I didn't lose the French import roses, the three little daylily prolifs that are growing in pots, and an enormous agave plant...that really surprised me, but it wan;t hurt at all.

All in the life of a gardener, I know, but it is still annoying...and I am quite limited with the shoulder right now, so the holes remain.

I may have surgery, but as currently having PT.

kay

Comments (10)

• shive
    10 years ago

So sorry to hear about your shoulder issues and the greenhouse troubles. I hope the PT will help your shoulder. I had a similar injury a couple of years ago, so I know the pain it causes and the lack of mobility. Hopefuly the armadillos didn't cause too much damage in your daylily bed.

Debra

• gmatx zone 6
    10 years ago

Kay, I can certainly empathize on the rotator cuff situation. Had problems with my right one back in 2009 while I was still working as a RN. Major tendonitis along with the pain in the shoulder.....life was horrible. The PT helped tremendously, so hang in there!