Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mchalebrent

Need help trying to name these daylilies

McHaleBrent
11 years ago

These are some of the daylilies I have. They were all given to me or bought many years ago. I have no idea what the names are?

Comments (22)

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Another

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Another

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Another

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Another

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Another

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

And the last one. It's my first time posting and I don't know how to post multiple pics on a single post

• Cindy zone 6a
    11 years ago

I will take a guess. Perhaps number one is Chicago Apache, not real sure though, it is so hard with the reds. Could number 2 be Nile Crane? The one I am most sure of is number 4 is Prairie Blue Eyes.
    I would be curious what others think.
    Cindy

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago

dlpsych

Thank you for your input I think you are right on about the prairie blue eyes. I looked it up and I'm pretty sure it's the same. The other two I'm not as sure about but they are close. Thank you anyways.

Brent

• swontgirl_z5a
    11 years ago

Number 2 looks like Catherine Woodbery. The second last looks to me like ditch lilies - Fulva Europa a species of daylily that is found everywhere in the ditches.

• marricgardens
    11 years ago

#4 might be IndianGiver , here's a picture of mine. Marg http://i569.photobucket.com/albums/ss132/marg_2009/Daylilies/IndianGiver-2.jpg

• organic_kitten
    11 years ago

I agree that 2 looks like Catherine Woodbery, but I don't think #4 is Indian giver, because it doesn't have the fine white edge. Here is mine.
    {{gwi:679757}}

I agree you might have a ditch lily there too.

• McHaleBrent
    Original Author
    11 years ago