Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
shive_gw

Shive's Sunday Seedlings

shive
10 years ago

I'm on the fence about registering this one, even though I have more than 20 fans. It's a 6.5 inch bloom on 44-48 inches scapes with 17-19 buds and 3-4 way branching. The color is sangria red with a black red chevron halo. I'm going to have to measure for spider ratio, and I've never done that before. Being such a tall daylily, I wish it had better branched scapes. Also I lost my stats on this one when a previous computer died, and I can't remember whether or not it's an evergreen.

Black Plush X Starman's Quest (possible name Sangria with Mia)

Comments (22)

• shive
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Bali Watercolor X Electric Mist

• shive
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Absolute Treasure X Earth Music

• avedon_gw
    10 years ago

Bali Watercolor X Electric Mist is my choice--how are the stats on this one? Avedon

• User
    10 years ago

Very lovely seedlings. The green throat on the second picture is different and very nice! I also love the purple pink shade of the third seedling. Your description of the first - a sangria red - sounds like inspiration for the name!

• Nancy Barginear
    10 years ago

Very pretty seedlings - I like the first one best.

Nancy

• organic_kitten
    10 years ago

They are all pretty. I like the first one best.
    kay

• FarawayFarmer
    10 years ago

Love that green throat on the Bali seedling.

• maximus7116
    10 years ago

I like the first one and think you'd find quite an audience for it. I prefer the coloring of the second one. Green throats, you know.

• shive
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Avedon, Faraway, and Maximus - Bali Watercolor X Electric Mist has a green applique throat. I think that might be unique. That one has 7-8 inch blooms on 32 inche scapes with 11-12 buds per scape. It's growing in part shade, so when I move it to full sun the stats should improve.