Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
indianpaintbrush_gw

New to the Group

IndianPaintBrush
19 years ago

Hello everyone;

I posted the other day in regards to the Lee Valley Flower Press, so was hoping some of you may have seen the follow-up about it?

I'm also new to the Garden Web Site here, and have been reading some of the Posts since being a new Member... very interesting & I am enjoying it so far! I'm hoping to learn as much as I can about "dried & pressed" flowers for the time being... I am a total "beginner" with this, so I do hope I can create something neat, once I do start any projects... Any help or suggestions would be welcome at any time.

I'm anxious for Spring to get here, & also the planting season, as I'm sure everyone else is also!

~IndianPaintBrush~

Comments (7)

• Josh
    19 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Welcome! I'd heard of Indian Paint Brush but when I found a picture on Google, I can certainly see why you picked it as your online name...it's beautiful. (I'll add the link for others to enjoy). I'll bet you have many lovely and unusual wild flowers in your area plus native grasses and seedpods to collect.

It's fun to grow things in a garden for drying & pressing of course, but it's also fun to scavenge along roadsides and in empty lots~~smile. Just have fun and experiment. And let us know what you find...josh

Here is a link that might be useful:

• IndianPaintBrush
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Hello Josh;
    Thank you for your "follow-up," & also for the reply Post! I was excited to hear from you, because I have seen & read many of your Postings when I first started navigating around the Site here! Thanks for adding the "link" of the "Indian Paint Brush," in which is "Castilleja," or "Castilleja rustica." It grows wild here in the NorthWestern States, and it was always around when I was a child.