Return to the Dried & Pressed Flowers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Hi I'm new with some questions.

Posted by camelotscribe SW / WA (My Page) on
Thu, Aug 23, 07 at 23:28

Hello everyone,

This is a great forum and I would just like to say a big THANK YOU to all of you for sharing your knowledge and experience here.

Where I live South West Western Australia, I have found in very hard to locate and purchas Silica Gel/Crystals/Powder and was therefore wondering if cat litter can be used the same way to dry flowers?

To press roses, cammelias and other big, bulky flowers do you have to pull them apart first then reconstruct when pressed and dried to decorate your card/picture? Or can you press the complete flower?

I am a addict to flower pressing and dried flowers and wish to make cards, bookmarks, pictures etc. Is contact ok to cover the pressed flowers when attached to cards?

Ok, must go and do some creative work, I've been here all morning reading your many great suggestions/questions and answers.

Many thanks once again to all. :)

If anyone is interested in looking at my homepage and learning a little more about me, see link below.

Here is a link that might be useful: CamelotScribe's homepage.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Hi I'm new with some questions.

• Posted by josh z8a (My Page) on
    Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 6:48

Hi, I've certainly heard of folks using cat litter, also plain sand. I'm attaching a link that is great for drying and preserving suggestions, plus lots of other great info. Good luck. josh

Here is a link that might be useful: Drying & Preserving Flowers & Foliage

o